18-Apr-11
Hansen & Guldborg Wall Unit (H.G. Made in Denmark) Question
Hi, I've just recently purchased an HG wall unit with a few shelves and a two nice cabinets along with the pole standards and some shelf supports. My question is, how do I hang the cabinets? They have metal hooks in the upper corners of each, but I can't seem to get them to fit into the holes in the poles. I've attached a photo of one of the hooks. I think I'm missing some hardware.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!
Daniel
posted by dwsmitty79
 [edit]

18-Apr-11
Are your poles like the ones in the link below?
If so, those poles --coupled with the hooks on the cabinet-- do suggest that there's an additional hardware piece needed.

I don't know what the piece looks like, but I could imagine it being a metal bar that spans from one rail to the next, then the cabinet hooks hang from the bar? (Just imagining what might work, I have no experience with this system).
http://vandm.com/1960s-Teak-Danish-Floating-Wall-Unit-Systex...
posted by william-holden-caulfield
edited on 18-Apr-11 03:18 PM  [edit]

18-Apr-11

yes you are missing the "other" hangers - adapters. I have a picture somewhere so I'll post it soon. You need small adapter for each hook.
posted by Cedara
edited on 18-Apr-11 04:27 PM  [edit]

18-Apr-11
William and Cedara, yes the p...
William and Cedara, yes the poles look identical. No, I don't have the horizontal hanging rods. A picture would be excellent. I might have to make something up. Any thoughts?

Thanks to both.
Daniel
posted by dwsmitty79
 [edit]

20-Apr-11
Adapters.
Here they are. If you are able to contact the seller ask him for them. These came with my HG desk and I had some more made at the locksmith for my cabinets.

posted by Cedara
edited on 20-Apr-11 02:34 PM  [edit]

20-Apr-11
Attempt to fix your link...
Attempt to fix your link...
posted by tchp
 [edit]

20-Apr-11
The other two
The other two

posted by jesgord (USA)
 [edit]

25-Apr-11
Locksmith